André Boehman to receive award for outstanding technical paper
Thursday, April 1, 2010

André Boehman, professor of fuel science, has been chosen to receive the 2009 SAE John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines in recognition of a paper he co-authored, “An Experimental Investigation of the Origin of Increased NOx Emissions when Fueling a Heavy-Duty Compression-Ignition Engine with Soy Biodiesel.” The paper was published in the October 2009 issue of SAE International Journal of Fuels and Lubricants. SAE International will present him with the award on April 13.

This award was established in 2008 with a contribution from Dr. John H. Johnson, an expert in the field of diesel engines, to recognize the author(s) of an outstanding technical paper presented at an SAE meeting. The paper must address research advancements in diesel engines in the on- or off-road industries.

The paper's lead author was Charles J. Mueller, Sandia National Laboratories. Co-authors included André Boehman and Glen C. Martin, Sandia National Laboratories.

Related Links:
View abstract: